Changeling’s Fall

Her Faerie Tale is getting awfully grim.

Deor Smithfield had it all figured out. She had a great education, a new job teaching at a good university, and a plan to move across the country to start her new life.

Then her body betrayed her, and she seemed to be falling prey to the same wasting sickness that killed her mother. When medical science failed her in spectacular fashion, Deor’s grandmother told her that her long-lost father was more than just another deadbeat dad – he was a faerie, and she’s a Changeling, half-human, half-fae.

Now Deor has to rush to Faerie in search of her missing father before his magical parting gift kills her. She’s in a new world with no friends, no money, no job, and only a few days to find her disappearing daddy before she’s kicked back out into the mundane world to die.

Oh yeah, and somebody’s hunting Changelings in Faerie.

Changeling’s Fall is the first volume of the Eisteddfod Chronicles, the stunning debut contemporary high fantasy series from Sarah Joy Adams and Emily Lavin Leverett.

Winter’s Heir

She never wanted to be a Faerie Princess.

Deor Smithfield just wanted to find her dad, get him to acknowledge her so the magic in her blood wouldn’t run wild and kill her, then go home to her career and forget about her faerie side forever. Well, two out of three might not be so bad, right?

But when your father is the King of the Winter Court, and you’re the real heir to the throne, things go from strange to complicated really fast.

Now Deor finds herself embroiled in court politics, societal power struggles, threats from rival kingdoms, betrayal from allies both outside and in, and at least one plot to overthrow her father and seize the throne. Sometimes it feels like the only good thing in this whole magic kingdom is her dog.

Oh yeah, and in the midst of the chaos, she has to get her magic under control, keep her temper in check, and and stomp out her attraction to Rafe, the maddening and handsome former heir, or else she’ll start a civil war.

Winter’s Heir is the second book in the critically-acclaimed Eisteddfod Chronicles, which began with Changeling’s Fall.


Lawless Lands

The cry of coyotes at moonrise.

The whistle of the eastbound train.

The heat of the desert sun.

The western is the quintessential American literary genre, and now we’re turning it on its head. From sentient tumbleweeds to time-traveling schoolmarms, desert demons to werejaguars, space-faring herd drivers to gunslinger justice, there’s something for everyone.

Featuring many of the best writers in speculative fiction today, saddle up for the thrills – we’re going to take you on a wild ride through a West that never was.

Lawless Lands features twenty original western short stories from a variety of authors including Faith Hunter, Laura Anne Gilman, John G. Hartness, and Seanan McGuire.